Salem Public Library is located in the McIntire Historic District of Salem, Massachusetts in an 1855 renovated brick mansion originally owned by sea merchant John Bertram. The library is part of the North of Boston Library Exchange (NOBLE), a consortium of 26 public and academic libraries in the surrounding area.

Address: 370 Essex Street, Salem, MA 01970
Street parking along Essex Street between Boston and Beckford Streets.
MBTA bus stop “Essex St opp Monroe St” is in front of the library, served by buses 450, 456 and 465
Phone: 978-744-0860
Email: sal@noblenet.org



Staff:
Tara Mansfield, Library Director, mansfield@noblenet.org
Brian Hodgdon, Assistant Director, hodgdon@noblenet.org
Laura Brosnan, Head of Children’s Department, brosnan@noblenet.org
Susan Gaudrault, Head of Technical Services, gaudrault@noblenet.org
Marie Hviding, Head of Reference Department, hviding@noblenet.org
Tess Lucey, Head of Circulation Department, tlucey@noblenet.org
Tim Driscoll, Head of IT, tdriscoll@noblenet.org